186/1 Loi Kroh Rd
Chiang Mai
Downunder Pub
Chiang Mai's Premier Australian Sports Venue


The Downunder Pub Chiang Mai
Shows AFL games every week of the 


We can show 2 games at once if needed

for early games you better check our schedule

see the schedule link below



Click here for this Weeks scheduled games at Downunder pub



The Australian Football League (AFL) is the highest-level professional competition in the sport of Australian rules football. Through the AFL Commission, the AFL also serves as the sport's governing body, and is responsible for controlling the Laws of the Game. The league was founded as the Victorian Football League (VFL) as a breakaway from previous Victorian Football Association (VFA), with its inaugural season commencing in 1897. Originally comprising only teams based in the Australian state of Victoria, the competition's name was changed to the Australian Football League for the 1990 season, after the admission of teams from other states, namely Queensland and Western Australia, in 1987.

The league currently consists of 18 teams spread over five states of Australia, although the majority (ten teams) are still based in Victoria. The AFL season currently consists of a  23-round regular (or "home-and-away") season, which runs during the Australian winter (March to September). The top eight teams then play off in a finals series, culminating in the AFL Grand Final, which is held at the Melbourne Cricket Ground each year. The winning team in the Grand Final is termed the "premiers", and is awarded the premiership cup.

The 2015 premiers were the Hawks from Hawthorn.  (yes, again!)

Copyright Downunder Pub © 2013. All Rights Reserved.